‘Subphylum’ – Music Video

I made a video for my song ‘Subphylum’ off my upcoming tape (if it ever gets finished, money and time are the enemy). This song is about my struggles with anxiety and depression. Last year my bedroom in the shared house I live in became infested with some kind of insect that was biting me in my sleep. I paid 100 euro to have my room fumigated, my landlady decided it wasn’t her concern, even though the bugs were coming in through an extra vent which was behind my bed.

I went through a phase of having nightmares about the creatures crawling all over my skin, being in my hair, my mouth or in my bed. I would be so tired from the night terrors and lack of sleep that I started hallucinating that the insects were everywhere, in my food, on me, crawling over my hands and feet. At times I felt like I was going crazy. This song is about this period in my life. I hope you enjoy it. Thanks, as always, for listening.

Leave a comment